As we prepare to sign off for our annual winter break, we’re wishing you and your loved ones a safe and happy New Year. Thank you for all your support in 2020! It’s been a year full of challenges and changes, and it’s more important than ever that people can connect, relax, and spend time together in our online worlds. The friendly and welcoming Guild Wars 2 community makes Tyria a wonderful place to call home.

Shortly after we come back, we’ll give you an update on our timeline for The Icebrood Saga: Champions releases, including details about the next chapter, “Power,” and when to expect new faction mobilization events.

Celebrate with ArenaNet Partners

Gears2Gnomes and Vasburg have some holiday streams in store! Join them on the official Guild Wars 2 Twitch channel for a tour of historical Cantha and a festive pocket raptor assembly.

24 December

  • Complete Guild Wars: Factions® playthrough with Vasburg
  • 3:00 p.m. UTC (7:00 a.m. Pacific Time)

30 December

  • The Guild Wars 2 Art Show with Gears2Gnomes
  • 8:00 p.m. UTC (noon Pacific Time)

The Wheel Turns

With your help, Team ArenaNet raised over $150,000 in donations for Extra Life 2020. Every year we’re moved by Guild Wars 2 players’ teamwork, generosity, and community spirit. Thank you for making Game Day a resounding success!

During our 24-hour livestream we revealed some mysterious new Guild Wars 2: End of Dragons art at special donation milestones. We’ve put them all together in a full resolution package, which you can download here.

The end of the year marks the beginning of a new cycle, and we can’t wait to show you what the future holds.